Delete regions in the Tracks area
You can delete one or more regions if you don’t want to use them in your project. When you delete a region, you can move the regions that follow in the track to fill in the empty space left by the deleted region.
When you delete an audio region that you have recorded since opening the project, a dialog appears, asking if you also want to delete the corresponding audio file. This dialog does not appear for imported audio files, to assure that you do not accidentally delete recordings used in other projects.
Delete a region
Select one or more regions, then choose Edit > Delete (or press the Delete key).
You can also delete regions using the Eraser tool.
Delete a region and move all regions that follow
Select one or more regions, then choose Edit > Delete and Move.
Delete all selected regions, and automatically select the next one
Select the region or regions you want to delete.
Use the Delete and Select Next Region/Event key command.
All selected regions are deleted, and the next region is automatically selected.
Restore deleted regions
Choose Edit > Undo History, then click the appropriate step.
Restoring audio and MIDI regions deleted from the Tracks area involves somewhat different procedures. When you delete an audio region from the Tracks area, it remains in the Project Audio Browser. You can restore it to the Tracks area by adding it from the Project Audio Browser. Both audio and MIDI regions can be restored using the Undo history.