Save and restore MIDI channel strip settings
MIDI channel strip settings in the Mixer directly affect the Track inspector. The current settings of all channel strips are saved with the project.
If the active settings of your sound module are not maintained when you switch it off (some devices reset to default values), any Logic Pro Mixer settings that affect the unit will be lost. Fortunately, Logic Pro Mixer settings are automatically restored and transmitted to all MIDI devices when you reload the project. If this doesn’t happen—due to MIDI communication issues with some devices, for example—you can manually resend the MIDI channel strip settings.
Resend the MIDI channel strip settings
Choose Options > Send All MIDI Mixer Data from the Mixer menu bar.