Delete audio recordings
You can delete an audio region that was recorded before or since the current project session was opened.
You can also delete an audio recording, and its related audio file in the Project Audio Browser, when Show Advanced Tools is selected in the Advanced preferences pane.
Delete an audio recording from the Tracks area
Select the audio region in the Tracks area, then press the Delete key.
The audio region is removed from the Tracks area but the audio file remains in the project.
Delete an audio recording and its related audio file from the project
Choose Audio File > Delete File(s) from the Project Audio Browser menu bar.
The deleted audio files are sent to the System Trash where they remain until you empty the Trash.