Clean up projects
When Show Advanced Tools is selected in the Advanced preferences pane, you can clean up a project by deleting unused or unneeded media files using the Clean Up command.
Clean up project files
Choose File > Project Management > Clean Up.
In the dialog that appears, select the checkboxes for the cleanup options you want to apply to the current project.
Delete Unused Files: Files not used in any project alternative are deleted from the project, and removed from the Project Audio Browser.
Note: Selecting Delete Unused Files will also select Delete Backups.
Delete Backups: Backups for all project alternatives are deleted from the project.
Delete Media Browser Files: Files shared to the Media Browser are deleted from the project.
A dialog appears, showing all of the files to be deleted from the project. To keep any individual files from being deleted from the project, deselect the Delete checkbox for those files.