Reset Messages preferences
MIDI Reset Messages are only available when Additional MIDI Options is selected in Advanced preferences.
These preferences are included for compatibility with older MIDI hardware. For selected controller types, a reset message will be sent to all MIDI outputs. This reset message is sent on cycle jumps and when playback begins. However, Logic Pro handles MIDI reset messages automatically and intelligently, so you should generally make sure that all of these options are unselected—which they are, by default.